Thread: pgAdmin 4 commit: Fix the feature tests failuers.
Fix the feature tests failuers. Branch ------ master Details ------- https://git.postgresql.org/gitweb?p=pgadmin4.git;a=commitdiff;h=5dd375dd2081c126b7b3b9f0dba21976d2a45a1f Author: Wenlin Zhang <wzhang@pivotal.io> Modified Files -------------- web/pgadmin/feature_tests/query_tool_journey_test.py | 7 ------- web/pgadmin/feature_tests/query_tool_tests.py | 10 +++++----- 2 files changed, 5 insertions(+), 12 deletions(-)
QueryToolFeatureTest seems to be failing on both Jenkins and my test mac system since this was applied. The other one below seems more intermittent.
======================================================================
ERROR: runTest (pgadmin.feature_tests.query_tool_tests.QueryToolFeatureTest)
Query tool feature test
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/Users/dpage/git/pgadmin4/web/pgadmin/feature_tests/query_tool_tests.py", line 84, in runTest
self._query_tool_explain_cost()
File "/Users/dpage/git/pgadmin4/web/pgadmin/feature_tests/query_tool_tests.py", line 361, in _query_tool_explain_cost
canvas.find_element_by_xpath("//*[contains(string(),'Total Cost')]")
File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site-packages/selenium/webdriver/remote/webelement.py", line 260, in find_element_by_xpath
return self.find_element(by=By.XPATH, value=xpath)
File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site-packages/selenium/webdriver/remote/webelement.py", line 510, in find_element
{"using": by, "value": value})['value']
File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site-packages/selenium/webdriver/remote/webelement.py", line 493, in _execute
return self._parent.execute(command, params)
File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site-packages/selenium/webdriver/remote/webdriver.py", line 249, in execute
self.error_handler.check_response(response)
File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site-packages/selenium/webdriver/remote/errorhandler.py", line 193, in check_response
raise exception_class(message, screen, stacktrace)
NoSuchElementException: Message: no such element: Unable to locate element: {"method":"xpath","selector":"//*[contains(string(),'Total Cost')]"}
(Session info: chrome=60.0.3112.101)
(Driver info: chromedriver=2.29.461585 (0be2cd95f834e9ee7c46bcc7cf405b483f5ae83b),platform=Mac OS X 10.11.6 x86_64)
======================================================================
ERROR: runTest (pgadmin.feature_tests.view_data_dml_queries.CheckForViewDataTest)
Validate Insert, Update operations in View/Edit data with given test data
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/Users/dpage/git/pgadmin4/web/pgadmin/feature_tests/view_data_dml_queries.py", line 107, in runTest
self._verify_row_data(True)
File "/Users/dpage/git/pgadmin4/web/pgadmin/feature_tests/view_data_dml_queries.py", line 291, in _verify_row_data
result_row = self.page.find_by_xpath(xpath)
File "/Users/dpage/git/pgadmin4/web/regression/feature_utils/pgadmin_page.py", line 148, in find_by_xpath
return self.wait_for_element(lambda driver: driver.find_element_by_xpath(xpath))
File "/Users/dpage/git/pgadmin4/web/regression/feature_utils/pgadmin_page.py", line 232, in wait_for_element
return self._wait_for("element to exist", element_if_it_exists)
File "/Users/dpage/git/pgadmin4/web/regression/feature_utils/pgadmin_page.py", line 282, in _wait_for
"Timed out waiting for " + waiting_for_message)
File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site-packages/selenium/webdriver/support/wait.py", line 71, in until
value = method(self._driver)
File "/Users/dpage/git/pgadmin4/web/regression/feature_utils/pgadmin_page.py", line 227, in element_if_it_exists
if element.is_displayed() and element.is_enabled():
File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site-packages/selenium/webdriver/remote/webelement.py", line 157, in is_enabled
return self._execute(Command.IS_ELEMENT_ENABLED)['value']
File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site-packages/selenium/webdriver/remote/webelement.py", line 493, in _execute
return self._parent.execute(command, params)
File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site-packages/selenium/webdriver/remote/webdriver.py", line 249, in execute
self.error_handler.check_response(response)
File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site-packages/selenium/webdriver/remote/errorhandler.py", line 193, in check_response
raise exception_class(message, screen, stacktrace)
StaleElementReferenceException: Message: stale element reference: element is not attached to the page document
(Session info: chrome=60.0.3112.101)
(Driver info: chromedriver=2.29.461585 (0be2cd95f834e9ee7c46bcc7cf405b483f5ae83b),platform=Mac OS X 10.11.6 x86_64)
On Fri, Aug 25, 2017 at 12:46 PM, Ashesh Vashi <ashesh.vashi@enterprisedb.com> wrote:
Fix the feature tests failuers.
Branch
------
master
Details
-------
https://git.postgresql.org/gitweb?p=pgadmin4.git;a= commitdiff;h= 5dd375dd2081c126b7b3b9f0dba219 76d2a45a1f
Author: Wenlin Zhang <wzhang@pivotal.io>
Modified Files
--------------
web/pgadmin/feature_tests/query_tool_journey_test.py | 7 -------
web/pgadmin/feature_tests/query_tool_tests.py | 10 +++++-----
2 files changed, 5 insertions(+), 12 deletions(-)
Dave Page
Blog: http://pgsnake.blogspot.com
Twitter: @pgsnake
EnterpriseDB UK: http://www.enterprisedb.com
The Enterprise PostgreSQL Company
Blog: http://pgsnake.blogspot.com
Twitter: @pgsnake
EnterpriseDB UK: http://www.enterprisedb.com
The Enterprise PostgreSQL Company
On Fri, Aug 25, 2017 at 8:26 PM, Dave Page <dpage@pgadmin.org> wrote:
QueryToolFeatureTest seems to be failing on both Jenkins and my test mac system since this was applied. The other one below seems more intermittent.============================================================ ========== ERROR: runTest (pgadmin.feature_tests.query_tool_tests. QueryToolFeatureTest) Query tool feature test------------------------------------------------------------ ---------- Traceback (most recent call last):File "/Users/dpage/git/pgadmin4/web/pgadmin/feature_tests/ query_tool_tests.py", line 84, in runTest self._query_tool_explain_cost() File "/Users/dpage/git/pgadmin4/web/pgadmin/feature_tests/ query_tool_tests.py", line 361, in _query_tool_explain_cost canvas.find_element_by_xpath("//*[contains(string(),'Total Cost')]") File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site- packages/selenium/webdriver/ remote/webelement.py", line 260, in find_element_by_xpath return self.find_element(by=By.XPATH, value=xpath)File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site- packages/selenium/webdriver/ remote/webelement.py", line 510, in find_element {"using": by, "value": value})['value']File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site- packages/selenium/webdriver/ remote/webelement.py", line 493, in _execute return self._parent.execute(command, params)File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site- packages/selenium/webdriver/ remote/webdriver.py", line 249, in execute self.error_handler.check_response(response) File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site- packages/selenium/webdriver/ remote/errorhandler.py", line 193, in check_response raise exception_class(message, screen, stacktrace)NoSuchElementException: Message: no such element: Unable to locate element: {"method":"xpath","selector":"//*[contains(string(),'Total Cost')]"}
(Session info: chrome=60.0.3112.101)(Driver info: chromedriver=2.29.461585 (0be2cd95f834e9ee7c46bcc7cf405b 483f5ae83b),platform=Mac OS X 10.11.6 x86_64) ============================================================ ========== ERROR: runTest (pgadmin.feature_tests.view_data_dml_queries. CheckForViewDataTest) Validate Insert, Update operations in View/Edit data with given test data------------------------------------------------------------ ---------- Traceback (most recent call last):File "/Users/dpage/git/pgadmin4/web/pgadmin/feature_tests/ view_data_dml_queries.py", line 107, in runTest self._verify_row_data(True)File "/Users/dpage/git/pgadmin4/web/pgadmin/feature_tests/ view_data_dml_queries.py", line 291, in _verify_row_data result_row = self.page.find_by_xpath(xpath)File "/Users/dpage/git/pgadmin4/web/regression/feature_utils/ pgadmin_page.py", line 148, in find_by_xpath return self.wait_for_element(lambda driver: driver.find_element_by_xpath(xpath)) File "/Users/dpage/git/pgadmin4/web/regression/feature_utils/ pgadmin_page.py", line 232, in wait_for_element return self._wait_for("element to exist", element_if_it_exists)File "/Users/dpage/git/pgadmin4/web/regression/feature_utils/ pgadmin_page.py", line 282, in _wait_for "Timed out waiting for " + waiting_for_message)File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site- packages/selenium/webdriver/ support/wait.py", line 71, in until value = method(self._driver)File "/Users/dpage/git/pgadmin4/web/regression/feature_utils/ pgadmin_page.py", line 227, in element_if_it_exists if element.is_displayed() and element.is_enabled():File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site- packages/selenium/webdriver/ remote/webelement.py", line 157, in is_enabled return self._execute(Command.IS_ELEMENT_ENABLED)['value'] File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site- packages/selenium/webdriver/ remote/webelement.py", line 493, in _execute return self._parent.execute(command, params)File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site- packages/selenium/webdriver/ remote/webdriver.py", line 249, in execute self.error_handler.check_response(response) File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site- packages/selenium/webdriver/ remote/errorhandler.py", line 193, in check_response raise exception_class(message, screen, stacktrace)StaleElementReferenceException: Message: stale element reference: element is not attached to the page document (Session info: chrome=60.0.3112.101)(Driver info: chromedriver=2.29.461585 (0be2cd95f834e9ee7c46bcc7cf405b 483f5ae83b),platform=Mac OS X 10.11.6 x86_64)
There is nothing changed in these areas.
I will investigate more.
-- Thanks, Ashesh
--On Fri, Aug 25, 2017 at 12:46 PM, Ashesh Vashi <ashesh.vashi@enterprisedb.com> wrote: Fix the feature tests failuers.
Branch
------
master
Details
-------
https://git.postgresql.org/gitweb?p=pgadmin4.git;a=commitdif f;h=5dd375dd2081c126b7b3b9f0db a21976d2a45a1f
Author: Wenlin Zhang <wzhang@pivotal.io>
Modified Files
--------------
web/pgadmin/feature_tests/query_tool_journey_test.py | 7 -------
web/pgadmin/feature_tests/query_tool_tests.py | 10 +++++-----
2 files changed, 5 insertions(+), 12 deletions(-)Dave Page
Blog: http://pgsnake.blogspot.com
Twitter: @pgsnake
EnterpriseDB UK: http://www.enterprisedb.com
The Enterprise PostgreSQL Company
Hi Ashesh,
I ran feature test case on mac couple times however I didn't get failure which Dave and you got.
In my case feature test cases mostly falling in xxs_debugger test case.
This was because as when we configure database sever to debug functions it adds 21 its own functions in database and when we run this feature test, it adds one more function (with name test_function) to actually debug it.
But due to its name (test_function) it appears at bottom in visible area of browser and some times
selenium fails to click on that element. To overcome this I have renamed test function name from test_function
to a_test_function so that it will appear at top position under function collection node (patch attached).
--
Harshal Dhumal
Sr. Software Engineer
On Fri, Aug 25, 2017 at 9:11 PM, Ashesh Vashi <ashesh.vashi@enterprisedb.com> wrote:
On Fri, Aug 25, 2017 at 8:26 PM, Dave Page <dpage@pgadmin.org> wrote:QueryToolFeatureTest seems to be failing on both Jenkins and my test mac system since this was applied. The other one below seems more intermittent.============================================================ ========== ERROR: runTest (pgadmin.feature_tests.query_tool_tests.QueryToolFeatureTest ) Query tool feature test------------------------------------------------------------ ---------- Traceback (most recent call last):File "/Users/dpage/git/pgadmin4/web/pgadmin/feature_tests/query_ tool_tests.py", line 84, in runTest self._query_tool_explain_cost() File "/Users/dpage/git/pgadmin4/web/pgadmin/feature_tests/query_ tool_tests.py", line 361, in _query_tool_explain_cost canvas.find_element_by_xpath("//*[contains(string(),'Total Cost')]") File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site-packa ges/selenium/webdriver/remote/ webelement.py", line 260, in find_element_by_xpath return self.find_element(by=By.XPATH, value=xpath)File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site-packa ges/selenium/webdriver/remote/ webelement.py", line 510, in find_element {"using": by, "value": value})['value']File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site-packa ges/selenium/webdriver/remote/ webelement.py", line 493, in _execute return self._parent.execute(command, params)File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site-packa ges/selenium/webdriver/remote/ webdriver.py", line 249, in execute self.error_handler.check_response(response) File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site-packa ges/selenium/webdriver/remote/ errorhandler.py", line 193, in check_response raise exception_class(message, screen, stacktrace)NoSuchElementException: Message: no such element: Unable to locate element: {"method":"xpath","selector":"//*[contains(string(),'Total Cost')]"} (Session info: chrome=60.0.3112.101)(Driver info: chromedriver=2.29.461585 (0be2cd95f834e9ee7c46bcc7cf405b483f5ae83b),platform=Mac OS X 10.11.6 x86_64) ============================================================ ========== ERROR: runTest (pgadmin.feature_tests.view_data_dml_queries.CheckForViewDat aTest) Validate Insert, Update operations in View/Edit data with given test data------------------------------------------------------------ ---------- Traceback (most recent call last):File "/Users/dpage/git/pgadmin4/web/pgadmin/feature_tests/view_ data_dml_queries.py", line 107, in runTest self._verify_row_data(True)File "/Users/dpage/git/pgadmin4/web/pgadmin/feature_tests/view_ data_dml_queries.py", line 291, in _verify_row_data result_row = self.page.find_by_xpath(xpath)File "/Users/dpage/git/pgadmin4/web/regression/feature_utils/pgad min_page.py", line 148, in find_by_xpath return self.wait_for_element(lambda driver: driver.find_element_by_xpath(xpath)) File "/Users/dpage/git/pgadmin4/web/regression/feature_utils/pgad min_page.py", line 232, in wait_for_element return self._wait_for("element to exist", element_if_it_exists)File "/Users/dpage/git/pgadmin4/web/regression/feature_utils/pgad min_page.py", line 282, in _wait_for "Timed out waiting for " + waiting_for_message)File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site-packa ges/selenium/webdriver/support /wait.py", line 71, in until value = method(self._driver)File "/Users/dpage/git/pgadmin4/web/regression/feature_utils/pgad min_page.py", line 227, in element_if_it_exists if element.is_displayed() and element.is_enabled():File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site-packa ges/selenium/webdriver/remote/ webelement.py", line 157, in is_enabled return self._execute(Command.IS_ELEMENT_ENABLED)['value'] File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site-packa ges/selenium/webdriver/remote/ webelement.py", line 493, in _execute return self._parent.execute(command, params)File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site-packa ges/selenium/webdriver/remote/ webdriver.py", line 249, in execute self.error_handler.check_response(response) File "/Users/dpage/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/lib/python2.7/site-packa ges/selenium/webdriver/remote/ errorhandler.py", line 193, in check_response raise exception_class(message, screen, stacktrace)StaleElementReferenceException: Message: stale element reference: element is not attached to the page document (Session info: chrome=60.0.3112.101)(Driver info: chromedriver=2.29.461585 (0be2cd95f834e9ee7c46bcc7cf405b483f5ae83b),platform=Mac OS X 10.11.6 x86_64) There is nothing changed in these areas.I will investigate more.-- Thanks, Ashesh--On Fri, Aug 25, 2017 at 12:46 PM, Ashesh Vashi <ashesh.vashi@enterprisedb.com> wrote: Fix the feature tests failuers.
Branch
------
master
Details
-------
https://git.postgresql.org/gitweb?p=pgadmin4.git;a=commitdif f;h=5dd375dd2081c126b7b3b9f0db a21976d2a45a1f
Author: Wenlin Zhang <wzhang@pivotal.io>
Modified Files
--------------
web/pgadmin/feature_tests/query_tool_journey_test.py | 7 -------
web/pgadmin/feature_tests/query_tool_tests.py | 10 +++++-----
2 files changed, 5 insertions(+), 12 deletions(-)Dave Page
Blog: http://pgsnake.blogspot.com
Twitter: @pgsnake
EnterpriseDB UK: http://www.enterprisedb.com
The Enterprise PostgreSQL Company
Attachment
On Tue, Aug 29, 2017 at 8:41 AM, Harshal Dhumal <harshal.dhumal@enterprisedb.com> wrote:
Hi Ashesh,I ran feature test case on mac couple times however I didn't get failure which Dave and you got.In my case feature test cases mostly falling in xxs_debugger test case.This was because as when we configure database sever to debug functions it adds 21 its own functions in database and when we run this feature test, it adds one more function (with name test_function) to actually debug it.But due to its name (test_function) it appears at bottom in visible area of browser and some timesselenium fails to click on that element. To overcome this I have renamed test function name from test_functionto a_test_function so that it will appear at top position under function collection node (patch attached).
Wouldn't it be better to scroll until it's in view? That seems like it would be much less likely to break in the future.
Dave Page
Blog: http://pgsnake.blogspot.com
Twitter: @pgsnake
EnterpriseDB UK: http://www.enterprisedb.com
The Enterprise PostgreSQL Company
Blog: http://pgsnake.blogspot.com
Twitter: @pgsnake
EnterpriseDB UK: http://www.enterprisedb.com
The Enterprise PostgreSQL Company
On Tue, Aug 29, 2017 at 1:48 PM, Dave Page <dpage@pgadmin.org> wrote:

On Tue, Aug 29, 2017 at 8:41 AM, Harshal Dhumal <harshal.dhumal@enterprisedb.com> wrote: Hi Ashesh,I ran feature test case on mac couple times however I didn't get failure which Dave and you got.In my case feature test cases mostly falling in xxs_debugger test case.This was because as when we configure database sever to debug functions it adds 21 its own functions in database and when we run this feature test, it adds one more function (with name test_function) to actually debug it.But due to its name (test_function) it appears at bottom in visible area of browser and some timesselenium fails to click on that element. To overcome this I have renamed test function name from test_functionto a_test_function so that it will appear at top position under function collection node (patch attached).Wouldn't it be better to scroll until it's in view? That seems like it would be much less likely to break in the future.
test_function already appears in visible area (but at bottom) this patch is just additional safeguard.
--Dave Page
Blog: http://pgsnake.blogspot.com
Twitter: @pgsnake
EnterpriseDB UK: http://www.enterprisedb.com
The Enterprise PostgreSQL Company
On Tue, Aug 29, 2017 at 10:27 AM, Harshal Dhumal <harshal.dhumal@enterprisedb.com> wrote:
On Tue, Aug 29, 2017 at 1:48 PM, Dave Page <dpage@pgadmin.org> wrote:On Tue, Aug 29, 2017 at 8:41 AM, Harshal Dhumal <harshal.dhumal@enterprisedb.com> wrote: Hi Ashesh,I ran feature test case on mac couple times however I didn't get failure which Dave and you got.In my case feature test cases mostly falling in xxs_debugger test case.This was because as when we configure database sever to debug functions it adds 21 its own functions in database and when we run this feature test, it adds one more function (with name test_function) to actually debug it.But due to its name (test_function) it appears at bottom in visible area of browser and some timesselenium fails to click on that element. To overcome this I have renamed test function name from test_functionto a_test_function so that it will appear at top position under function collection node (patch attached).Wouldn't it be better to scroll until it's in view? That seems like it would be much less likely to break in the future.test_function already appears in visible area (but at bottom) this patch is just additional safeguard.
Yes, I get that... but it's really not the point I was making :-)
--Dave Page
Blog: http://pgsnake.blogspot.com
Twitter: @pgsnake
EnterpriseDB UK: http://www.enterprisedb.com
The Enterprise PostgreSQL Company
Dave Page
Blog: http://pgsnake.blogspot.com
Twitter: @pgsnake
EnterpriseDB UK: http://www.enterprisedb.com
The Enterprise PostgreSQL Company
Blog: http://pgsnake.blogspot.com
Twitter: @pgsnake
EnterpriseDB UK: http://www.enterprisedb.com
The Enterprise PostgreSQL Company
Regardless, I've applied this for now to stop the tests failing. Please look for a more appropriate (scroll-if-needed) solution when you have spare time.
Thanks.
On Tue, Aug 29, 2017 at 10:28 AM, Dave Page <dpage@pgadmin.org> wrote:
On Tue, Aug 29, 2017 at 10:27 AM, Harshal Dhumal <harshal.dhumal@enterprisedb.com> wrote: On Tue, Aug 29, 2017 at 1:48 PM, Dave Page <dpage@pgadmin.org> wrote:On Tue, Aug 29, 2017 at 8:41 AM, Harshal Dhumal <harshal.dhumal@enterprisedb.com> wrote: Hi Ashesh,I ran feature test case on mac couple times however I didn't get failure which Dave and you got.In my case feature test cases mostly falling in xxs_debugger test case.This was because as when we configure database sever to debug functions it adds 21 its own functions in database and when we run this feature test, it adds one more function (with name test_function) to actually debug it.But due to its name (test_function) it appears at bottom in visible area of browser and some timesselenium fails to click on that element. To overcome this I have renamed test function name from test_functionto a_test_function so that it will appear at top position under function collection node (patch attached).Wouldn't it be better to scroll until it's in view? That seems like it would be much less likely to break in the future.test_function already appears in visible area (but at bottom) this patch is just additional safeguard.Yes, I get that... but it's really not the point I was making :-)--Dave Page
Blog: http://pgsnake.blogspot.com
Twitter: @pgsnake
EnterpriseDB UK: http://www.enterprisedb.com
The Enterprise PostgreSQL Company--Dave Page
Blog: http://pgsnake.blogspot.com
Twitter: @pgsnake
EnterpriseDB UK: http://www.enterprisedb.com
The Enterprise PostgreSQL Company
Dave Page
Blog: http://pgsnake.blogspot.com
Twitter: @pgsnake
EnterpriseDB UK: http://www.enterprisedb.com
The Enterprise PostgreSQL Company
Blog: http://pgsnake.blogspot.com
Twitter: @pgsnake
EnterpriseDB UK: http://www.enterprisedb.com
The Enterprise PostgreSQL Company
Yes, Sure.
--
Harshal Dhumal
Sr. Software Engineer
On Wed, Aug 30, 2017 at 3:43 PM, Dave Page <dpage@pgadmin.org> wrote:
Regardless, I've applied this for now to stop the tests failing. Please look for a more appropriate (scroll-if-needed) solution when you have spare time.Thanks.On Tue, Aug 29, 2017 at 10:28 AM, Dave Page <dpage@pgadmin.org> wrote:On Tue, Aug 29, 2017 at 10:27 AM, Harshal Dhumal <harshal.dhumal@enterprisedb.com> wrote: On Tue, Aug 29, 2017 at 1:48 PM, Dave Page <dpage@pgadmin.org> wrote:On Tue, Aug 29, 2017 at 8:41 AM, Harshal Dhumal <harshal.dhumal@enterprisedb.com> wrote: Hi Ashesh,I ran feature test case on mac couple times however I didn't get failure which Dave and you got.In my case feature test cases mostly falling in xxs_debugger test case.This was because as when we configure database sever to debug functions it adds 21 its own functions in database and when we run this feature test, it adds one more function (with name test_function) to actually debug it.But due to its name (test_function) it appears at bottom in visible area of browser and some timesselenium fails to click on that element. To overcome this I have renamed test function name from test_functionto a_test_function so that it will appear at top position under function collection node (patch attached).Wouldn't it be better to scroll until it's in view? That seems like it would be much less likely to break in the future.test_function already appears in visible area (but at bottom) this patch is just additional safeguard.Yes, I get that... but it's really not the point I was making :-)--Dave Page
Blog: http://pgsnake.blogspot.com
Twitter: @pgsnake
EnterpriseDB UK: http://www.enterprisedb.com
The Enterprise PostgreSQL Company--Dave Page
Blog: http://pgsnake.blogspot.com
Twitter: @pgsnake
EnterpriseDB UK: http://www.enterprisedb.com
The Enterprise PostgreSQL Company--Dave Page
Blog: http://pgsnake.blogspot.com
Twitter: @pgsnake
EnterpriseDB UK: http://www.enterprisedb.com
The Enterprise PostgreSQL Company